What is the Prize Money for Winning team, Runner up and Others

The FIFA World Cup Prize Money 2022 is in its final stages with the Final taking place on December 18 at 12:30 PM (IST).In the Finale Argentina and France face Each other. Messi want to win his First World cup as a captain and France Want to take back to the Home.


Over the past three weeks, we’ve seen some high-quality football action. The world has seen some of the greatest underdog stories ever and there could be a few more stories in store for us.

Morocco’s run to the semi-finals is a tale the world will not forget for ages to come. The Moroccan national team became the first African nation to reach the semi-finals when they crushed Ronaldo’s dream of lifting the trophy. The African nation failed to win against Mbappe’s France and France Beat Morocco by 2-0.

Ronaldo, Neymar and Suarez are just some of the big name players who have left Qatar empty-handed. But Lionel Messi’s dream of winning football’s biggest event is still alive as Argentina progress to the FIFA Finals.

The news related to who will lift the FIFA World Cup 2022 trophy on 18th December is untrue.

What is the Prize Money for Winning Team in the FIFA World Cup 2022?

FIFA announced a total Huge prize of USD 440 million for the Qatar tournament.

Ever since Qatar won the right to host the FIFA World Cup, they have spent billions preparing for it. The 2022 World Cup is the costliest event in FIFA history. The Arab country has spent over US$200 billion on the event. This makes us wonder what the prize money is for winning it.

ALSO CHECK : Top 10 Football Players Who came out of Retirement and Play Again

Football’s world governing body FIFA announced a total prize pool of US$440 million earlier in the year. The four semi-finalists (Croatia, France, Argentina and Morocco) are each guaranteed USD 25 million. The winners of this year’s FIFA World Cup will get a total of $42 million. While the second-placed team will get US$30 million.

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 (Prize Money)

  • Winner – $42 million / INR 347 crore
  • Runner-up – $30 million / INR 248 crore
  • 3rd place – $27 million / INR 223 crore
  • 4th Place – $25 Million / INR 206 Crore

Last time the prize money for the winner of this lucrative tournament was $38 million. This time the winner will get an additional $4 million. Apart from the top four, the teams eliminated from the World Cup in the quarter-finals will get $17 million (Rs 140 crore INR).

The teams that made it to the Round of 16 but did not advance will receive $13 million (INR 107 crore) each. $9 million (Rs 74 crore) for each team that makes it out of the group stage of the FIFA World Cup 2022.[+]

Scroll to Top