Ballon D’or Winner List from 1956 to 2023 – Ballon d’Or Winner List

Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to a spectacular journey through the annals of football history. From 1956 to 2023, we traverse the illustrious timeline of the Ballon d’Or, an award that has celebrated the most exceptional talents on the global stage. This prestigious accolade has been a beacon for football greatness, honoring individuals who have left an indelible mark on the beautiful game.

We’ll explore the winners from the first one in 1956 to the most recent in 2023. Each year, one special player gets this award because they were super awesome on the Football field. So, let’s dive into their stories, their love for the game, and how they became soccer legends. These players’ names are remembered forever, and their skills and passion made a big impact on Football. Join us as we journey through the history of these incredible Football stars!

Ballon D’or Winner List from 1956 to 2023

Year Player Club
1956 Stanley Matthews Blackpool
1957 Alfredo Di Stefano Real Madrid
1958 Raymond Kopa Real Madrid
1959 Alfredo Di Stefano Real Madrid
1960 Luis Suarez Barcelona
1961 Omar Sivori Juventus
1962 Josef Masopust Dukla Prague
1963 Lev Yashin Dynamo Moscow
1964 Denis Law Manchester United
1965 Eusebio Benfica
1966 Bobby Charlton Manchester United
1967 Florian Albert Ferencvaros
1968 George Best Manchester United
1969 Gianni Rivera AC Milan
1970 Gerd Muller Bayern Munich
1971 Johan Cruyff Ajax
1972 Franz Beckenbauer Bayern Munich
1973 Johan Cruyff Barcelona
1974 Johan Cruyff Barcelona
1975 Oleg Blokhin Dynamo Kyiv
1976 Franz Beckenbauer Bayern Munich
1977 Allan Simonsen Borussia Monchengladbach
1978 Kevin Keegan Hamburg
1979 Kevin Keegan Hamburg
1980 Karl-Heinz Rummenigge Bayern Munich
1981 Karl-Heinz Rummenigge Bayern Munich
1982 Paolo Rossi Juventus
1983 Michel Platini Juventus
1984 Michel Platini Juventus
1985 Michel Platini Juventus
1986 Igor Belanov Dynamo Kyiv
1987 Ruud Gullit AC Milan
1988 Marco van Basten AC Milan
1989 Marco van Basten AC Milan
1990 Lothar Matthaus Internazionale
1991 Jean-Pierre Papin Marseille
1992 Marco van Basten AC Milan
1993 Roberto Baggio Juventus
1994 Hristo Stoichkov Barcelona
1995 George Weah AC Milan
1996 Matthias Sammer Borussia Dortmund
1997 Ronaldo Internazionale
1998 Zinedine Zidane Juventus
1999 Rivaldo Barcelona
2000 Luis Figo Real Madrid
2001 Michael Owen Liverpool
2002 Ronaldo Real Madrid
2003 Pavel Nedved Juventus
2004 Andriy Shevchenko AC Milan
2005 Ronaldinho Barcelona
2006 Fabio Cannavaro Real Madrid
2007 Kaka Milan
2008 Cristiano Ronaldo Manchester United
2009 Lionel Messi Barcelona
2010 Lionel Messi Barcelona
2011 Lionel Messi Barcelona
2012 Lionel Messi Barcelona
2013 Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid
2014 Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid
2015 Lionel Messi Barcelona
2016 Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid
2017 Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid
2018 Luka Modric Real Madrid
2019 Lionel Messi Barcelona
2020 Cancelled
2021 Lionel Messi Paris Saint-Germain
2022 Karim Benzema Real Madrid
2023 Lionel Messi


What Is The Criteria For Winning The Ballon D’Or?

Rate this post

Leave a Comment