WPL Squad: WPL 2023 Team Wise Full Squad

On Saturday, December 9, the stage was set in Mumbai for the mini-auction of the 2024 Women’s Premier League (WPL). All five franchises engaged in intense bidding, striving to address their team needs and bolster their line-ups for the upcoming second season scheduled for February next year.

Gujarat Giants’ Aggressive Moves

Gujarat Giants, armed with the highest purse and numerous slots to fill, made a bold start by securing Australian sensation Phoebe Litchfield for a hefty ₹1 crore. They continued their aggressive strategy by acquiring uncapped all-rounder Kashvee Gautam for a substantial ₹2 crore. The Giants further strengthened their squad with the signings of Lauren Cheatle, Kathryn Bryce, Veda Krishnamurthy, and Mannat Kashyap in the accelerated round.

Delhi Capitals’ Mega Purchase

Delhi Capitals invested heavily in Australian all-rounder Annabel Sutherland, nearly exhausting their remaining purse. With only ₹25 lakh left, they strategically filled the remaining slots with lower-profile players to complete their WPL 2024 squad.

RCB’s Spin Duo

Royal Challengers Bangalore secured their desired overseas spinner by acquiring Australia’s Georgia Wareham. Although they aimed for Shabnim Ismail, they settled for Kate Cross to fill the gap left by Megan Schutt’s absence.

UP Warriorz Shrewd Moves

UP Warriorz displayed strategic prowess by going all out for Vrinda Dinesh, spending ₹1.3 crore. They also made a smart buy in the form of Danni Wyatt for her base price of ₹30 lakh. The franchise successfully secured the services of Vrinda Dinesh by utilizing their remaining purse.

Mumbai Indians’ Strategic Squad Building

Defending champions Mumbai Indians entered the auction with a well-rounded squad but further strengthened by acquiring Shabnim Ismail after losing out on Annabel Sutherland earlier in the proceedings.

WPL 2023 Team-wise Squad Lists

Delhi Capitals Squad 

  • Alice Capsey
  • Arundhati Reddy
  • Jemimah Rodrigues
  • Jess Jonassen
  • Laura Harris
  • Marizanne Kapp
  • Meg Lanning
  • Minnu Mani
  • Poonam Yadav
  • Radha Yadav
  • Shafali Verma
  • Shikha Pandey
  • Sneha Deepthi
  • Taniyaa Bhatia
  • Titas Sadhu
  • Annabel Sutherland
  • Aparna Mondal
  • Ashwani Kumari

Gujarat Giants

  • Ashleigh Gardner
  • Beth Mooney
  • Dayalan Hemalatha
  • Harleen Deol
  • Laura Wolvaardt
  • Shabnam Shakil
  • Sneh Rana
  • Tanuja Kanwer
  • Phoebe Litchfield
  • Meghna Singh
  • Kashvee Gautam
  • Priya Mishra
  • Lauren Cheatle
  • Kathryn Bryce
  • Mannat Kashyap
  • Veda Krishnamurthy
  • Tarannum Pathan

Mumbai Indians

  • Amanjot Kaur
  • Amelia Kerr
  • Chloe Tryon
  • Harmanpreet Kaur
  • Hayley Matthews
  • Humairaa Kaazi
  • Isabelle Wong
  • Jintimani Kalita
  • Natalie Sciver
  • Pooja Vastrakar
  • Priyanka Bala
  • Saika Ishaque
  • Yastika Bhatia
  • Shabnim Ismail
  • S Sajana
  • Amandeep Kaur
  • Fatima Jaffer
  • Keethana Balakrishnan

Royal Challengers Bangalore

  • Asha Shobana
  • Disha Kasat
  • Ellyse Perry
  • Heather Knight
  • Indrani Roy
  • Kanika Ahuja
  • Renuka Singh
  • Richa Ghosh
  • Shreyanka Patil
  • Smriti Mandhana
  • Sophie Devine
  • Georgia Wareham
  • Kate Cross
  • Ekta Bisht
  • Shubha Satheesh
  • S Meghana
  • Simran Bahadur
  • Sophie Molineux

UP Warriorz

  • Alyssa Healy
  • Anjali Sarvani
  • Deepti Sharma
  • Grace Harris
  • Kiran Navgire
  • Lauren Bell
  • Laxmi Yadav
  • Parshavi Chopra
  • Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  • S. Yashasri
  • Shweta Sehrawat
  • Sophie Ecclestone
  • Tahlia Mcgrath
  • Danni Wyatt
  • Vrinda Dinesh
  • Gouher Sultana
  • Poonam Khemnar
  • Saima Thakor

Watch: Jake Fraser-McGurk’s Shot Evokes Memories Of Joel Garner’s Legendary Hit

Predictions for WPL 2024 Winner

As the teams finalize their squads, who do you think emerged as the winner in the 2024 Women’s Premier League Auction? Share your thoughts on the potential champion!

Scroll to Top