Top 5 Cricket Stars with Most Player of the Match Awards

Cricket is a sport where players can shine brightly in a single game and be recognized as the Player of the Match. This award is a mark of excellence and showcases a player’s outstanding performance. In this article, we’ll delve into the careers of five active cricketers who have received the most Player of the Match awards.

Most Player of the Match Awards (Active Players)

RankingPlayerCountryPlayer of the Match Awards
1Virat KohliIndia63
2Shakib Al HasanBangladesh42
3Rohit SharmaIndia37
4David WarnerAustralia36
5Martin GuptillNew Zealand34

Top 5 Players with Most Man Of The Match Awards

5. Martin Guptill

Starting at number five is Martin Guptill, a seasoned opener from New Zealand. Guptill has earned 34 Player of the Match awards. He’s known for consistently contributing to his team’s success with his batting skills.

4. David Warner

Our fourth spot goes to David Warner, the famous Australian opener. Warner has an impressive tally of 36 Player of the Match awards. He’s known for his explosive batting style and has been a key player for Australia.

3. Rohit Sharma

In the third position is Rohit Sharma, the current captain of the Indian cricket team. Rohit has an impressive record of 37 Player of the Match awards. He’s a prolific run-scorer and a leader on the field. His recent performances suggest that he may earn more awards in the future.

List of Indian Batters Who Scored Centuries in Their Test Debut – Indian Team Test Records

2. Shakib Al Hasan

Taking the second position is Shakib Al Hasan from Bangladesh. He’s a remarkable all-rounder who has won 42 Player of the Match awards. Shakib’s ability to perform well with both bat and ball makes him a valuable asset.

1. Virat Kohli

At the top of our list is Virat Kohli, the charismatic Indian cricketer. Kohli’s outstanding skills have earned him a whopping 63 Player of the Match awards, making him the undisputed leader in this category. His dedication and consistency set him apart, and there’s no doubt he’ll achieve more in his career.

In conclusion, these five cricketers have consistently showcased their remarkable talents on the cricket field, earning numerous Player of the Match awards. As they continue to play, we can expect to witness even more outstanding performances from these cricketing legends in the future.

Scroll to Top