PBKS Team Squad, Captain,Photos, Released, Retained Player List 2023 – Punjab Kings Full Squad for IPL 2023

Are you excited about the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) in April 2023? All teams are gearing up and selecting their best players for the tournament. In this article, we’ll provide you with information on one of the top teams of the IPL, Punjab Kings. Read on to know more about their players’ list, captain, retained players and more.

Punjab Kings Team Photo’s 2023

The Punjab Kings Team is all set to participate in IPL 2023. In the last season, IPL 2022, the team finished in the 6th position. Mayank Agarwal was the captain of the team after KL Rahul shifted to the Lucknow Super Giants franchise. Established in 2008, Punjab Kings has never won the IPL trophy.

Pbks Player Photos

Pbks Team Player Photos

Pbks Team Squad Photos
pic by : IPLT20.com

In 2014, Punjab Kings was the runner-up team of the IPL. The upcoming IPL is scheduled to begin on April 2, 2023, and will continue till June 3, 2023. The final match to win the IPL 2023 trophy will be played on June 3, 2023.

Punjab Kings Players List 2023 – PBKS Team Squad 2023

Arshdeep SinghBowler
Shikhar Dhawan (c)Batter
Kagiso RabadaBowler
Matthew ShortAll-Rounder
Shahrukh KhanAll-Rounder
Harpreet BrarBatter
Prabhsimran SinghBatter/Wicket-keeper
Jitesh SharmaBatter/Wicket-keeper
Rahul ChaharBowler
Liam LivingstoneAll-Rounder
Raj BawaBatter
Rishi DhawanAll-Rounder
Baltej DhandaAll-Rounder
Nathan EllisBowler
Atharva TaideAll-Rounder
Bhanuka RajapaksaBatter
Sam CurranAll-Rounder
Sikandar RazaAll-Rounder
Harpreet BhatiaBatter
Vidwath KaverappaBowler
Mohit RatheAll-Rounder
Shivam SinghAll-Rounder

PBKS Retained Players List

The Punjab Kings team has retained some of their top players for IPL 2023.  The retained players include Jitesh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Odion Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Liam Livingstone, Ishan Porel, Vaibhav Arora, Hrithik Chatterjee, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Hrithik Chatterjee, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell, Atharva Tayde and Nathan Ellis. However, some of these players may not play for the team in the upcoming season.

Arshdeep SinghBowler
Shikhar DhawanBatsman
Kagiso RabadaBowler
Jonny BairstowBatsman/Wicket-keeper
Shahrukh KhanAll-Rounder
Harpreet BrarBatsman
Prabhsimran SinghBatsman/Wicket-keeper
Jitesh SharmaBatsman/Wicket-keeper
Rahul ChaharBowler
Liam LivingstoneAll-Rounder
Raj BawaBatsman
Rishi DhawanAll-Rounder
Baltej DhandaAll-Rounder
Nathan EllisBowler
Atharva TaideAll-Rounder
Bhanuka RajapaksaBatsman

Punjab Kings Released Players 2023

Mayank Agarwal, who led the team in the last season, will not be playing for the Punjab Kings team in 2023. The team has dropped him from the squad. Experienced batsman Shikhar Dhawan is expected to lead the team in his absence. The team for the upcoming season has been decided, and the official list of players will be released soon.

  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Odean Smith
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Benny Howell
  • Ishan Porel
  • Ansh Patel
  • Prerak Mankad
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Writtick Chatterjee

PBKS Captain 2023

Indian cricketer Shikhar Dhawan is all set to be the new captain of the Punjab Kings squad for the upcoming IPL season. Reports suggest that the decision to make Dhawan the captain of the team was taken during a board meeting of the franchise. In IPL 2022, Mayank Agarwal was the captain of the team, after KL Rahul moved to the Lucknow Super Giants. However, in IPL 2023, Shikhar Dhawan will replace Mayank Agarwal as the Punjab Kings Captain.


As the IPL 2023 season approaches, fans of the Punjab Kings team are eagerly waiting to see how their favorite players perform in the tournament. The team has never won a title in the IPL, but with the right combination of players and strategies, they may emerge victorious this time around. Stay tuned for more updates on the Punjab Kings team 2023.

Scroll to Top