Most Wickets in IPL 2022 – Purple Cap Holder List

Most Wickets in IPL 2022 : The Purple Cap is awarded to the leading wicket-taker in the Indian Premier League (IPL), a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India. It is one of the major awards given during the IPL season and the holder is presented with the cap at the end of the season.

The Purple Cap is a highly coveted award, as taking wickets is an important aspect of the game of cricket, and the player who takes the most wickets in a season is considered to be one of the best bowlers in the tournament. The Purple Cap holder is also seen as a key player for their team, as they are able to regularly take wickets and break partnerships, which can be crucial in the outcome of a match.

Most Wickets in IPL 2022

Yuzvendra Chahal (1) MOST WICKETS IN IPL 2022
Y Chahal (RR)271719.51685/407.75
W Hasaranga (RCB)261616.53575/187.54
K Rabada (PBKS)231317.65484/338.45
Umran Malik (SRH)221420.1849.15/259.03
Kuldeep (DC)211419.9549.44/148.43
M Shami (GT)201624.40613/258.00
J Hazlewood (RCB)201218.8546.34/258.10
Rashid Khan (GT)191622.1563.54/246.59
H Patel (RCB)191521.5753.34/347.66
Prasidh Krishna (RR)191729.0066.33/228.28
Avesh Khan (LSG)181323.1147.44/248.72
T Natarajan (SRH)181122.55433/109.44
A Russell (KKR)171316.3528.14/59.86
Umesh Yadav (KKR)161221.18484/237.06
T Boult (RR)161630.75622/187.93
Khaleel Ahmed (DC)161019.6839.13/258.04
Dwayne Bravo (CSK)161018.6834.23/208.70
M Choudhary (CSK)161326.5045.34/469.31
J Bumrah (MI)151425.5353.25/107.18
S Thakur (DC)151431.5348.24/369.78
Mohsin Khan (LSG)14914.07334/165.96
R Chahar (PBKS)141325.7146.43/257.71


ALSO CHECK : IPL 2023 Auction Sold, Unsold Players by Each Team of IPL

Purple Cap Holders from 2008 – 2022

Here is a list of the Purple Cap holders in the Indian Premier League (IPL):

  • 2022: Yuzvendra Chahal (Rajhistan Royals) – 27 Wickets
  • 2021: Harshal Patel (Royal Challenger Bangalore) – 37 Wicktes
  • 2020: Kagiso Rabada (Delhi Capitals) – 30 wickets
  • 2019: Imran Tahir (Chennai Super Kings) – 26 wickets
  • 2018: Andrew Tye (Kings XI Punjab) – 24 wickets
  • 2017: Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Sunrisers Hyderabad) – 26 wickets
  • 2016: Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Sunrisers Hyderabad) – 23 wickets
  • 2015: Dwayne Bravo (Chennai Super Kings) – 26 wickets
  • 2014: Mohit Sharma (Chennai Super Kings) – 23 wickets
  • 2013: Dwayne Bravo (Chennai Super Kings) – 32 wickets
  • 2012: Morne Morkel (Delhi Daredevils) – 25 wickets
  • 2011: Lasith Malinga (Mumbai Indians) – 28 wickets
  • 2010: Pragyan Ojha (Deccan Chargers) – 21 wickets
  • 2009: RP Singh (Deccan Chargers) – 23 wickets
  • 2008: Sohail Tanvir (Rajasthan Royals) – 22 wickets
Scroll to Top
Birthday Boy Leo Messi’s Top 10 Records in Football History
Birthday Boy Leo Messi’s Top 10 Records in Football History