DC vs GT Dream11 Prediction Today’s Match – DC vs GT Head to Head, Live Score, Match and Fantasy Team

The Delhi Capitals had a disappointing start to their IPL campaign as they faced defeat in their first game against Lucknow Super Giants. However, they will look to bounce back strongly in their upcoming match against the Titans. The Titans, on the other hand, have started their campaign on a high note with an excellent win against the Super Kings in their opening game of the season. Let’s take a closer look at their performances and what we can expect in the upcoming match.

The Titans opted to chase in their opening game and their bowlers were expensive in the powerplay and middle overs. However, they made a strong comeback and pulled things back nicely at the backend. Mohammad Shami, Alzarri Joseph, and Rashid Khan all bowled exceptionally well and picked up two wickets each.

DC, on the other hand, opted to bowl first in their opening game and their bowlers were decent in the powerplay. However, they were expensive in the middle overs and struggled to take wickets. Chetan Sakariya and Khaleel Ahmed were the only bowlers who managed to pick up two wickets each. With the bat, DC’s batters had the intent but failed to build crucial partnerships. David Warner and Rilee Rossouw were the top scorers with 56 and 30 runs respectively.

DC’s loss in their first game was a wake-up call for them and they will look to bounce back strongly in their upcoming match against the Titans. They will have to improve their bowling performance in the middle overs and take wickets at regular intervals. With the bat, they will have to build partnerships and score big runs to post a challenging total on the board.

DC vs GT Match Timing and Venue

  • Match : Delhi Capitals vs Gujarat Titans (DC vs GT)
  • League : TATA IPL
  • Date : Tuesday, 4th April 2023
  • Time : 07:30 PM (IST) – 02:00 PM (GMT)

DC vs GT Match Pitch Report

The surface at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi is expected to be a balanced one. Seamers might get a hold initially from the wicket, but the batters can sustain a good rate after being settled. It will be a fresh wicket and, therefore, expected to remain the same throughout the 40 overs. The first innings total is expected to be around 185, and the team winning the toss should bowl first.

Arun Jaitley Stadium Records and Stats

Total matches: 13
Batting first won: 4 (30%)
Bowling first won: 9 (69%)
1st inn avg score: 139
2nd inn avg score: 133
Highest Total: 212/3
Lowest Total: 120/10
Highest Chased: 212/3
Lowest Defended: 96/7

DC vs GT Possible Playing XI

Possible Playing 11 for Delhi Capitals (DC):

  • David Warner (C)
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Sarfaraz Khan (WK)
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Rovman Powell
  • Axar Patel
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Mukesh Kumar

Possible Playing 11 for Gujarat Titans (GT):

  • Shubman Gill
  • Wriddhiman Saha (WK)
  • Matthew Wade (WK)
  • Hardik Pandya (C)
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Rahul Tewatia
  • Rashid-Khan
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Joshua Little
  • Yash Dayal
  • Alzarri Joseph

DC vs GT Head to Head

Team Match Win
DC 0 Won
GT 1 Won

DC vs GT Recent Form

Delhi Capitals L L W W L
Gujarat Titans W W W L W

DC vs GT Dream11 Team Prediction

Dc Vs Gt Dream11 Team (1)

Watch : Incredible Diving Catch by Faf du Plessis to Dismiss Hrithik Shokeen in IPL 2023

DC vs GT Live Match – DC vs GT Live Score

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 matches will be broadcasted on the Star Sports Network in various languages. Fans can enjoy the entire tournament for free in 4K resolution by streaming it on the JioCinema application and website. So You can watch Live DC vs GT Match on Jio cinema.

DC vs GT Squads

Delhi Capitals (DC) Gujarat Titans (GT)
David Warner(C) Shubman Gill
Prithvi Shaw Wriddhiman Saha(WK)
Mitchell Marsh Matthew Wade(WK)
Sarfaraz Khan(WK) Hardik Pandya(C)
Rilee Rossouw Vijay Shankar
Rovman Powell Rahul Tewatia
Axar Patel Rashid-Khan
Kuldeep Yadav Mohammed Shami
Chetan Sakariya Joshua Little
Khaleel Ahmed Yash Dayal
Mukesh Kumar Alzarri Joseph
Pravin Dubey Urvil Patel
Yash Dhull Mohit Sharma
Lalit Yadav Jayant Yadav
Mustafizur Rahman Shivam Mavi
Aman Khan Noor Ahmad
Vicky Ostwal Kane Williamson
Manish Pandey Sai Sudharsan
Ripal Patel Pradeep Sangwan
Philip Salt(WK) Odean Smith
Abhishek Porel(WK) Abhinav Manohar
Ishant Sharma David Miller
Anrich Nortje Kona Srikar-Bharat(WK)
Kamlesh Nagarkoti Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore
Lungi Ngidi Darshan Nalkande
Rate this post

Leave a Comment