CS vs JK Dream11 Prediction LPL 2023 – CS vs JK Playing Xl, Squad, Pitch Report, Fantasy Team Prediction

CS vs JK LPL 2023 : Jaffna Kings will face Colombo Strikers in the 13th Match of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2023. This exciting T20 match, the opening game of the 24-match tournament, is scheduled for Tuesday, August 08, 2023. The match will take place at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo and is set to kick off at 07:00 PM local time.

Both teams are entering this match after facing defeats in their previous games. JK suffered an 8-wicket loss, while CS fell short by 10 runs against Dambulla Aura.

Get ready for the excitement with our top fantasy picks, updates on player availability, insights from the pitch report, and predictions for the playing XIs and more.

Colombo Strikers vs Jaffna Kings LPL 2023 Match Details, Schedule and Venue – CS vs JK Match Schedule

Here are the key details for the Jaffna Kings vs. Colombo Strikers 13th Match of LPL 2023:

SeriesLanka Premier League (LPL) 2023
MatchJK vs CS, 13th Match, LPL 2023
DateTuesday, August 08, 2023
Time07:00 PM
VenuePallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele


CS vs JK Pitch Report

The Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy, Sri Lanka, is known for providing a balanced pitch that caters to both pacers and batsmen. The surface here offers a fair contest between bat and ball, making it an intriguing venue for cricketing battles.

CS vs JK Weather Report

The weather forecast indicates a maximum temperature of 22.6°C with no possibility of rain during the match.

Team Updates/Player Availability

Both teams haven’t reported any injuries or updates on player availability.

CS vs JK Playing Xl, Captain, Voice Captain

Jaffna Kings Predicted Playing XIColombo Strikers Predicted Playing XI
C AsalankaBabar Azam (C)
S MalikA Perera
T Perera (C)Pathum Nissanka
A GunaratneIftikhar Ahmed
KNM FernandoC Karunaratne
Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk)RTM Mendis
Vijayakanth ViyaskanthMohammad Nawaz
D MadushankaN Dickwella (wk)
N ThusharaNaseem Shah
Z KhanMatheesha Pathirana
M TheekshanaJF Vandersay


Babar Azam – Captain

Babar Azam’s remarkable form has been a revelation in the Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2023, making him a prime candidate for the captaincy position in Dream11.

His recent performance was nothing short of exceptional, where he scored an impressive 104 runs off just 59 balls. This innings included eight boundaries and five towering sixes, which played a crucial role in Colombo Strikers’ successful 189-run chase. Babar’s consistent form makes him a strong and reliable choice to lead your Dream11 team.

Matheesha Pathirana – Vice-captain

Matheesha Pathirana’s emergence as a young and promising player in LPL 2023 has been truly impressive. Despite his age, he has already accumulated seven wickets in just four matches, showcasing his ability to dismantle opposing batting line-ups.

His exceptional bowling skills significantly bolster Colombo Strikers’ bowling attack, positioning him as an ideal contender for the vice-captaincy role in Dream11.

CS vs JK Dream11 Prediction – CS vs JK Fantasy Team Prediction

  • Wicketkeepers: N Dickwella, R Gurbaz(VC)
  • Batters: B Azam(C), D Miller, P Nissanka
  • All-rounders: M Nawaz, C Karunaratane, D Wellalage
  • Bowlers: N Shah, M Theekshana, M Pathirana

CS vs JK Dream11 Team Prediction

  • Wicketkeepers: R Gurbaz
  • Batters: B Azam(C), C Asalanka, P Nissanka(VC)
  • All-rounders: C Karunaratane, D Wellalage
  • Bowlers: N Shah, N Burger, M Theekshana, Z Khan, M Pathirana


Cs Vs jk Dream11 Fantasy Team Prediction

Colombo Strikers vs Jaffna Kings Squads


Jaffna Kings Squad for LPL 2023Colombo Strikers Squad for LPL 2023
David MillerBabar Azam
Maheesh TheekshanaMatheesha Pathirana
Rahmanullah GurbazNaseem Shah
Thisara PereraChamika Karunarathne
Charith AsalankaPathum Nissanka
Dunith WellalageNiroshan Dickwella
Shoaib MalikWahab Riaz
Pathum KumaraLakshan Sandakan
Vijayakanth ViyaskanthNipun Dhananjaya
Theesan VithushanMovin Subasingha
Asanka ManojLahiru Udara
Nishan MadushkaEshan Malinga
Asitha FernandoShashika Dulshan
Hardus ViljoenNuwanidu Fernando
Nuwan ThusharaIftikhar Ahmed
Dilshan MadushankaLorcan Tucker
Zaman KhanJeffrey Vandersay
Ashan RandikaAngelo Perera
Ratnarajah ThenurathanDhananjaya Lakshan
Chris LynnKavishka Anjula
Asela GunaratneRamesh Mendis
Mohammad Nawaz
Ahan Wickramasinghe
Yashodha Lanka


CS vs JK Dream11 Prediction Video

Stay tuned for the squad and players’ list as well, which will be announced closer to the match day. Enjoy the action-packed start to LPL 2023!

Scroll to Top