Asia Cup 2023: Asia Cup 2023, Teams, Squads, Groups, Schedule and Time Table

The Asia Cup 2023 is the 16th edition of the Asia Cup cricket tournament, which will be hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka. It is scheduled to begin on Thursday, August 30, 2023. The tournament will feature six teams participating in One Day International (ODI) matches.

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has released the schedule, fixtures, and match time table for the Asia Cup 2023. The tournament is part of the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) Future Tour Programs (FTP).

The final match of the Asia Cup 2023 is set to take place on September 17, 2023, at the R.Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. The participating teams will compete against each other throughout the tournament to secure a place in the final.

Cricket Event Asia Cup 2023
Council Name Asian Cricket Council (ACC)
Hosting Country Names Sri Lanka and Pakistan
Total Teams 6 Teams
Total Matches 13 Matches
Teams Pakistan, Nepal, India, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka
Asia Cup Start Date 30th August 2023
Asia Cup 2023 Final Match Date 17 September 2023
Schedule Release date June Month
Asia Cup 2023 Streaming Partners Hotstar, Jio Cinema, Amazon Prime, Star Sports,
ACC Official Website

It’s an exciting cricket event that will showcase the talent and skills of teams from Asia. Cricket fans can look forward to witnessing thrilling matches as teams battle it out for the coveted Asia Cup title.

Asia Cup 2023 Group Stage

Group A


Group B
Sri Lanka


Asia Cup 2023 Schedule / Fixtures and Match Time Table


Date Teams Venue
30 August Pakistan Vs Nepal Multan, Pakistan
31 August Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka Kandy, Sri Lanka
2 September Pakistan Vs India Kandy, Sri Lanka
3 September Bangladesh Vs Afghanistan Lahore, Pakistan
4 September India Vs Nepal Kandy, Sri Lanka
5 September Afghanistan  v Sri Lanka Lahore, Pakistan
6 September A1 v B2 Lahore, Pakistan
9 September B1 v B2 Colombo, Sri Lanka
10 September A1 v A2 Colombo, Sri Lanka
12 September A2 v B1 Colombo, Sri Lanka
14 September A1 v B1 Colombo, Sri Lanka
15 September A2 v B2 Colombo, Sri Lanka
17 September FINAL Colombo, Sri Lanka

Asia Cup Winners List from 1984 to 2023

Asia Cup Winners List from 1984 to 2023
Year Winner Runner Up Hosting Nation
1984 India Sri Lanka UAE
1986 Sri Lanka Pakistan Sri Lanka
1988 India Sri Lanka Bangladesh
1991 India Sri Lanka India
1995 India Sri Lanka UAE
1997 Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka
2000 Pakistan Sri Lanka Bangladesh
2004 Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka
2008 Sri Lanka India Pakistan
2010 India Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
2012 Pakistan Bangladesh Bangladesh
2014 Sri Lanka Pakistan Bangladesh
2016 India Bangladesh Bangladesh
2018 India Bangladesh UAE
2022 Sri Lanka Pakistan UAE

Team India Playing Xl (Expected) in Asia Cup 2023


Player Name Player Position
Rohit Sharma Captain & Batter
KL Rahul Batter
Shreyas Iyer Batter
Ruturaj Gaikwad Batter
Venkatesh Iyer Batter
Shubman Gill Batter
Virat Kohli Batter
Hardik Pandya Vice Captain & All-rounder
Axar Patel All-rounder
Ravindra Jadeja All-rounder
Mohammad Siraj Bowler
Mohammad Shami Bowler
Kuldeep Yadav Bowler
Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler
Ishan Kishan Batter
Suryakumar Yadav Batter
Shardul Thakur All-rounder
Sanju Samson Batter
Mohit Sharma Bowler


Team Pakistan Playing Xl, Squads in Asia Cup 2023

No. Player Role
1 Babar Azam (c) Batsman
2 Shadab Khan (vc) All-rounder
3 Mohammad Rizwan (wk) Wicketkeeper/Batsman
4 Abdullah Shafique Batsman
5 Faheem Ashraf All-rounder
6 Fakhar Zaman Batsman
7 Haris Rauf Fast bowler
8 Imam-ul-Haq Batsman
9 Iftikhar Ahmed All-rounder
10 Mohammad Haris Batsman
11 Mohammad Nawaz All-rounder
12 Mohammad Wasim All-rounder
13 Naseem Shah Fast bowler
14 Salman Ali Agha Fast bowler
15 Shaheen Afridi Fast bowler
16 Tayyab Tahir Batsman
17 Usama Mir Spinner

Team Nepal Playing Xl, Squads in Asia Cup 2023

No. Player Role
1 Rohit Paudel (c) All-rounder
2 Aasif Sheikh (wk) Wicketkeeper
3 Dipendra Singh Airee All-rounder
4 Kushal Bhurtel Batsman
5 Shyam Dhakal Bowler
6 Pratis GC Batsman
7 Gulsan Jha All-rounder
8 Sundeep Jora Batsman
9 Karan KC All-rounder
10 Sompal Kami Bowler
11 Sandeep Lamichhane Bowler
12 Kishor Mahato Bowler
13 Kushal Malla All-rounder
14 Lalit Rajbanshi Bowler
15 Aarif Sheikh Batsman
16 Arjun Saud Batsman
17 Bhim Sharki Bowler

Team Afghanistan Playing Xl, Squads in Asia Cup 2023

Player Role
Hashmatullah Shahidi Captain (c)
Rahmanullah Gurbaz Wicket Keeper (wk)
Ikram Alikhil Wicket Keeper (wk)
Rashid Patel All-Rounder
Mohammad Nabi All-Rounder
Ibrahim Zadran Batsman
Gulbadin Naib All-Rounder
Mujeeb Ur Rahman Bowler
Riaz Hassan Bowler
Rahmat Shah Batsman
Najibullah Zadran Batsman
Karim Janat All-Rounder
Abdul Rahman Bowler
Sharafuddin Ashraf All-Rounder
Fazalhaq Farooqi Bowler
Noor Ahmad Bowler
Mohammad Saleem

Team Bangladesh Playing Xl, Squads in Asia Cup 2023

No. Player Role
1 Shakib Al Hasan (c) All-rounder
2 Litton Das Wicketkeeper
3 Tanzid Hasan Tamim Batsman
4 Najmul Hossain Shanto Batsman
5 Towhid Hridoy Batsman
6 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk) Wicketkeeper/Batsman
7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz All-rounder
8 Taskin Ahmed Fast bowler
9 Mustafizur Rahman Fast bowler
10 Hasan Mahmud Fast bowler
11 Mahedi Hasan All-rounder
12 Nasum Ahmed Spinner
13 Shamim Hossain All-rounder
14 Afif Hossain All-rounder
15 Shoriful Islam Fast bowler
16 Ebadot Hossain Fast bowler
17 Mohammad Naim Batsman

Team Sri Lanka Playing Xl, Squads in Asia Cup 2023

Player Role
Dasun Shanaka (c) Captain (c)
Pathum Nissanaka Batsman
Dimuth Karunaratne Batsman
Kusal Janith Perera Batsman
Kusal Mendis (vc) Vice-Captain (vc)
Charith Asalanka All-Rounder
Dhananjaya de Silva All-Rounder
Sadeera Samarawickrama Batsman
Maheesh Theekshana Bowler
Dunith Wellalage Bowler
Matheesha Pathirana Bowler
Kasun Rajitha Bowler
Dushan Hemantha
Binura Fernando
Pramod Madushan


Leave a Comment