Asia Cup 2023: Asia Cup 2023, Teams, Squads, Groups, Schedule and Time Table

The Asia Cup 2023 is the 16th edition of the Asia Cup cricket tournament, which will be hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka. It is scheduled to begin on Thursday, August 30, 2023. The tournament will feature six teams participating in One Day International (ODI) matches.

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has released the schedule, fixtures, and match time table for the Asia Cup 2023. The tournament is part of the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) Future Tour Programs (FTP).

The final match of the Asia Cup 2023 is set to take place on September 17, 2023, at the R.Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. The participating teams will compete against each other throughout the tournament to secure a place in the final.

Cricket EventAsia Cup 2023
Council NameAsian Cricket Council (ACC)
Hosting Country NamesSri Lanka and Pakistan
Total Teams6 Teams
Total Matches13 Matches
TeamsPakistan, Nepal, India, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka
Asia Cup Start Date30th August 2023
Asia Cup 2023 Final Match Date17 September 2023
Schedule Release dateJune Month
Asia Cup 2023 Streaming PartnersHotstar, Jio Cinema, Amazon Prime, Star Sports,
ACC Official

It’s an exciting cricket event that will showcase the talent and skills of teams from Asia. Cricket fans can look forward to witnessing thrilling matches as teams battle it out for the coveted Asia Cup title.

Asia Cup 2023 Group Stage

Group A


Group B
Sri Lanka


Asia Cup 2023 Schedule / Fixtures and Match Time Table


30 AugustPakistan Vs NepalMultan, Pakistan
31 AugustBangladesh Vs Sri LankaKandy, Sri Lanka
2 SeptemberPakistan Vs IndiaKandy, Sri Lanka
3 SeptemberBangladesh Vs AfghanistanLahore, Pakistan
4 SeptemberIndia Vs NepalKandy, Sri Lanka
5 SeptemberAfghanistan  v Sri LankaLahore, Pakistan
6 SeptemberA1 v B2Lahore, Pakistan
9 SeptemberB1 v B2Colombo, Sri Lanka
10 SeptemberA1 v A2Colombo, Sri Lanka
12 SeptemberA2 v B1Colombo, Sri Lanka
14 SeptemberA1 v B1Colombo, Sri Lanka
15 SeptemberA2 v B2Colombo, Sri Lanka
17 SeptemberFINALColombo, Sri Lanka

Asia Cup Winners List from 1984 to 2023

Asia Cup Winners List from 1984 to 2023
YearWinnerRunner UpHosting Nation
1984IndiaSri LankaUAE
1986Sri LankaPakistanSri Lanka
1988IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1991IndiaSri LankaIndia
1995IndiaSri LankaUAE
1997Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2000PakistanSri LankaBangladesh
2004Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2008Sri LankaIndiaPakistan
2010IndiaSri LankaSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaPakistanBangladesh
2022Sri LankaPakistanUAE

Team India Playing Xl (Expected) in Asia Cup 2023


Player NamePlayer Position
Rohit SharmaCaptain & Batter
KL RahulBatter
Shreyas IyerBatter
Ruturaj GaikwadBatter
Venkatesh IyerBatter
Shubman GillBatter
Virat KohliBatter
Hardik PandyaVice Captain & All-rounder
Axar PatelAll-rounder
Ravindra JadejaAll-rounder
Mohammad SirajBowler
Mohammad ShamiBowler
Kuldeep YadavBowler
Yuzvendra ChahalBowler
Ishan KishanBatter
Suryakumar YadavBatter
Shardul ThakurAll-rounder
Sanju SamsonBatter
Mohit SharmaBowler


Team Pakistan Playing Xl, Squads in Asia Cup 2023

1Babar Azam (c)Batsman
2Shadab Khan (vc)All-rounder
3Mohammad Rizwan (wk)Wicketkeeper/Batsman
4Abdullah ShafiqueBatsman
5Faheem AshrafAll-rounder
6Fakhar ZamanBatsman
7Haris RaufFast bowler
9Iftikhar AhmedAll-rounder
10Mohammad HarisBatsman
11Mohammad NawazAll-rounder
12Mohammad WasimAll-rounder
13Naseem ShahFast bowler
14Salman Ali AghaFast bowler
15Shaheen AfridiFast bowler
16Tayyab TahirBatsman
17Usama MirSpinner

Team Nepal Playing Xl, Squads in Asia Cup 2023

1Rohit Paudel (c)All-rounder
2Aasif Sheikh (wk)Wicketkeeper
3Dipendra Singh AireeAll-rounder
4Kushal BhurtelBatsman
5Shyam DhakalBowler
6Pratis GCBatsman
7Gulsan JhaAll-rounder
8Sundeep JoraBatsman
9Karan KCAll-rounder
10Sompal KamiBowler
11Sandeep LamichhaneBowler
12Kishor MahatoBowler
13Kushal MallaAll-rounder
14Lalit RajbanshiBowler
15Aarif SheikhBatsman
16Arjun SaudBatsman
17Bhim SharkiBowler

Team Afghanistan Playing Xl, Squads in Asia Cup 2023

Hashmatullah ShahidiCaptain (c)
Rahmanullah GurbazWicket Keeper (wk)
Ikram AlikhilWicket Keeper (wk)
Rashid PatelAll-Rounder
Mohammad NabiAll-Rounder
Ibrahim ZadranBatsman
Gulbadin NaibAll-Rounder
Mujeeb Ur RahmanBowler
Riaz HassanBowler
Rahmat ShahBatsman
Najibullah ZadranBatsman
Karim JanatAll-Rounder
Abdul RahmanBowler
Sharafuddin AshrafAll-Rounder
Fazalhaq FarooqiBowler
Noor AhmadBowler
Mohammad Saleem

Team Bangladesh Playing Xl, Squads in Asia Cup 2023

1Shakib Al Hasan (c)All-rounder
2Litton DasWicketkeeper
3Tanzid Hasan TamimBatsman
4Najmul Hossain ShantoBatsman
5Towhid HridoyBatsman
6Mushfiqur Rahim (wk)Wicketkeeper/Batsman
7Mehidy Hasan MirazAll-rounder
8Taskin AhmedFast bowler
9Mustafizur RahmanFast bowler
10Hasan MahmudFast bowler
11Mahedi HasanAll-rounder
12Nasum AhmedSpinner
13Shamim HossainAll-rounder
14Afif HossainAll-rounder
15Shoriful IslamFast bowler
16Ebadot HossainFast bowler
17Mohammad NaimBatsman

Team Sri Lanka Playing Xl, Squads in Asia Cup 2023

Dasun Shanaka (c)Captain (c)
Pathum NissanakaBatsman
Dimuth KarunaratneBatsman
Kusal Janith PereraBatsman
Kusal Mendis (vc)Vice-Captain (vc)
Charith AsalankaAll-Rounder
Dhananjaya de SilvaAll-Rounder
Sadeera SamarawickramaBatsman
Maheesh TheekshanaBowler
Dunith WellalageBowler
Matheesha PathiranaBowler
Kasun RajithaBowler
Dushan Hemantha
Binura Fernando
Pramod Madushan


Scroll to Top